Alyssa Robinson
 
The following is days 4 and 5 of my food journal for my Collaborative Research Project.  Through this experience of keeping a food journal so far I've realized just how unhealthy my diet is here at Rowan.  I often skip meals, and I rarely think about the nutritional value of anything I put in my body.  This weekend illustrates this:

April 9th
Lunch
Pizza and fries
    -We ended up going to the caf in between meals, so there wasn't much else being served.
Snack
Doritos and Chex Mix
    - Most of my day was spent at a concert called Profstock on campus, so I basically went over six hours without eating.  This is what I ended up eating afterwards.

April 10th
Lunch
Apple
    - I try to keep healthy snacks like fruits in my apartment, so I grabbed one of these before I headed home for the day.
Dinner
Salad
Lasagna
    - Finally, a home-cooked meal from home.  My mom tries to feed us balanced meals with plenty of vegetables when I go home, especially because she knows all about my terrible diet at school. 




Leave a Reply.