Alyssa Robinson
 
The following is the final two entries of my food journal for the Collaborative Research Project:

April 11th

Breakfast
Granola bar
    -Observed in an elementary school all morning.  I grabbed a healthier snack from my apartment before I left.

Dinner
Tofu Pad Thai
    -Sometimes the caf has some good tofu options like this.  It’s probably processed and not as healthy as it sounds, but it’s the best I can get.  When they do have this, I make sure to get it.

Dessert
Mint chocolate chip ice cream

April 12
Breakfast
Frosted Mini Wheats
    - When I have time, I like to grab some cereal in my apartment.  I try to buy healthier cereals full of fiber, and low in sugar.

Lunch
Fruit Cup
    - I went for the healthiest option in between classes in the Ed. Building.

Dinner
Pizza
Mashed Potatoes
Broccoli
    - Again, options in the cafeteria were scarce, so I went with some unhealthy options.  I made sure to get the broccoli so I would get something nutritional.



Leave a Reply.